I made a model of you, darling

*circa 2008-2010

I made a model of you, darling.
It is a work of art on display,
a lifeless work of marble
that will go on day by day.

Your legacy.

Your story.

A tale of what I did to you
but more telling of what you did to me.

Such a fine specimen,
could not go without reward;
a trophy to hold up,
or some grand applause.

I made a model of you,
and put it on display.

You can see it in all the galleries and the museums on your way
to the gallows,
babe.

I have nothing more to say.

Leave a Reply

