Tuesday’s Tune #1

I have decided to create this Tuesday’s Tune post to share music with you lovely people.

I cannot say that I am a fan of any genre of music in particular as I listen to a varying number of different artists/bands/etc.

Today’s song is something that I love for its lyrics. I stumbled on it a few months ago and it is one of those pieces that, as an aspiring writer, you listen to it and go wow, I wish I’d wrote that.

I ❤ The Glass Child.

You knew that I would fall for, fell for you
Did you see the way I fought for you, changed for you?
Never knew that love could be
this much pain and misery

And you know that I would stick to you, die for you
And the ways that I relied on you, needed you
You used to see same in me.

Am I never gonna see you cry now
Am I never gonna ask you why, no
Am I never gonna hold you tight
when you’re on your knees

(from The Fall by The Glass Child (a.k.a Charlotte Eriksson)

 

Lyric video for the The Fall by The Glass Child

Leave a Reply

