Mystery Blogger Award

mba

Award Rules
* Put the award logo on your blog.
* List the rules.
* Thank whoever nominated you and link to their blog.
* Mention the creator of the award (Okoto Enigma) and provide a link as well.
* Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
* Nominate roughly 10 – 20 people for this award.
* Notify your nominees by commenting on their blogs.
* Ask your nominees five questions.
* Share a link to your best/favourite post that you’ve written.

Well this has certainly brightened up my day.
Firstly I’d like to give a big shout to MladenR of the helpful and inspirational blog Writer to Writer blog for nominating me.
And secondly I’d like to thank Okoto Enigma for having this lovely idea and creating it in the first place.

 

Three things about me 

  1. I thoroughly believe that if it wasn’t for Tolkien I never would have started writing in the first place. My first creative piece was a short story for school. It was about a dwarf and an elf who formed an unlikely friendship as they adventured together to find some lost treasure. I was young so I don’t remember the ins and outs exactly, just that I wrote it not long after I read The Hobbit.
  2. I really really like cheesecake. Baked New York Vanilla = yum.
  3. I am currently studying to complete my Masters degree in Creative Writing and come September I will be done. And quite frankly I won’t know what to do with myself.

 

Five questions from MladenR 

What blogging means to you? 
Blogging to me means sharing and caring. That sounds cheesy but it’s still pretty much the truth. I get to share my thoughts with all of you lovely people and I get to share in a wider community and read the awesome posts of others.

What was the worst day of blogging like for you?
I don’t think I have had a worst day. Maybe a month? As in April this year. It was only bad for blogging because I didn’t get to blog or even read the blogs I was following as much as I would have liked. This was because I was hiding in a stack of uni books and work trying to get my assignments done.

What is your goal in connection with your blog?
My goal is to get over this fear of sharing my work, of letting other people outside of my usual tiny circle read what I write. Okay, fine, I am doing a creative writing masters, but that was part of the very same process in my head. I needed to let go of the fear of sharing if I were to ever get better at writing in the first place.

What was your wildest, craziest idea for a story?
I figured what if Merlin and Vivien weren’t lovers but father and daughter? And the lore and history was changed by Merlin/friends of Merlin so that no one would go searching for her. And she only imprisoned her father because he was preventing her from seeing someone she loved. And that . . . I might actually write this anyway.

At what point would you say ‘I succeeded’?
I think I already have. Just by finally plucking up the courage and making this blog I have done something I never thought I would. Some of my friends have been trying to talk me into doing this for years. So in a way I have already succeeded.

 

I’d like to nominate

Little Fears

Brave and Reckless

The Feathered Sleep

All Mouth No Spoons

Eyes Plus Words

Heartstring Eulogies

Musings of PuppyDoc

Max Meunier

My Red Abyss

RamJet Poetry

^ those are but 10 of the awesome/inspiring/emotional/engaging/thoughtful/brave/talented blog/bloggers that I follow. And if you aren’t already familiar with their work, take a look, you might find a brand new blog that you love which is one of the most important roles of this award in the first place.

 

My Questions – (if my nominees would like to get involved)

  1. If you had to live in one season only which one would you pick and why?
  2. How many blog posts have you made?
  3. If you could have one superpower what would it be and why?
  4. What is your ideal holiday destination?
  5. If you could go back in time to witness one event and not change it, where when would you travel to?

 

My best/favourite post (?) 

Okay that one is hard. Erm I’ll got with The death of good intentions. I don’t exactly know why I have picked this one. I guess what you consider your best/favourite piece of work depends on your mood at the time. My mood at this time says I’m pretty proud of this one.

All the best guys.
See you soon.

One thought on “Mystery Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

